Need Help Learning French? Visit My Pinterest!

pinterestlogo2The internet is full of a lot of information. Some of it good, some of it bad – some of it just plain wrong. One of the good pieces of information out there for me is Pinterest, especially if you’re wanting to learn a language like French! Or any language for that matter 🙂

I’ve been wanting to build up a resource of reviews of internet resources for French learning, and while I think I’ll still get around to that there is a bunch of little useful tools I find on the internet almost every day. Since I speak French almost fluently, I think I can confidently judge the good from the bad, the genuine from the scams.

So if you’re learning French, please feel free to check out or follow my ‘French’ board. It’s a little bare at the moment, but I’ve already discovered some really good stuff (such as a website where you can watch French movies for free, with the French subtitles! YAY! I’ve already learned a new word that I missed while watching LOL. ‘Elle est canon’ , roughly the equivalent of ‘she’s a knock-out’ in English).

The material I’ll pin is mainly for intermediate-advanced speakers, and I’ll try to build a collection of authentic French audio with native speakers and natural conversations.

If nothing else, I hope it inspires you to keep learning French and realise there are a lot of great resources out there for free! 🙂

I have also started a Japanese board, since that is my new foreign language – but I haven’t managed to put anything on it yet! I hope to build this up in time, but this board will definitely have more of a beginner focus since that is my level at the moment.

 

2 thoughts on “Need Help Learning French? Visit My Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

